Brexit Guidance

Update: 31/01/2020

The UK leaves the EU at 11pm on 31 January 2020.

The Withdrawal Agreement between the UK and EU sets out that there will be a post-Brexit transition period starting from the date of Brexit until the 31 December 2020. 

The transition period is intended to minimise disruption for the remainder of 2020.

The Universities UK website explains what the post-Brexit transition period means for universities and students.

Advice and Support for EU and EEA students

The University’s Immigration and International Student Advice (IISA) team have put together the following guidance to help with any questions EU and EEA students may have:

Further information